Committee Composition

Newalta's Board of Directors has established four committees for Board members. All members of each of the committees is independent of management.

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information.


Chairperson Chair Committee Member Member
  Audit Committee Compensation Committee Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee Environment, Health and Safety Committee
Vance Milligan, Q.C.  Committee Member    Chairperson  
Susan Riddell Rose    Committee Member  Committee Member
Harvey Doerr
   Chairperson    Committee Member
Robert Gemmell
 Committee Member  Committee Member    
Tom Ryley    Committee Member   Chairperson
Michael Starzer     Committee Member  Committee Member
Laurie Tugman Chairperson  
  Committee Member